The Eye @ Wordpress.com

A Satisfied Taxpayer

Posted in Uncategorized by eyebee on April 16, 2009

Dear Internal Revenue Service:
 
 On this April 15th tax return due date you will find enclosed my
2008 tax return showing that I owe $3,407.00 in taxes.
 
Please note the attached article from the USA Today newspaper, dated
12 November, wherein you will see the Pentagon (Department of
Defense) is paying $171.50 per hammer and NASA has paid $600.00 per
toilet seat.
 
I am enclosing four (4) toilet seats (valued @ $2,400) and six (6)
hammers (valued @ $1,029), which I secured at Home Depot, bringing my
total remittance to $3,429.00.
 
Please apply the overpayment of $22.00 to the “Presidential Election
Fund,” as noted on my return.
 
You can do this inexpensively by sending them one (1) 1.5 inch
Phillips Head screw (see aforementioned article from USA Today
newspaper detailing how H.U.D. pays $22.00 each for 1.5 inch Phillips
Head Screws). One screw is enclosed for your convenience.
 
 To recap my enclosures:
 Four toilet seats
 Six hammers and
 One screw
 
 It has been a pleasure to pay my tax bill this year, and I look
 forward to paying it again next year.
 
 Sincerely, A Satisfied Taxpayer

Posted via email from Eyebeemania

Leave a Reply

